AN EXCEPTIONAL QUALITY OF LIFE

Each year, hundreds of families settle in Saint-Laurent. They enjoy the many green spaces and a cultural life that reflects the presence of more than 160 nationalities. In 2014, Saint-Laurent welcomed its 100,000th resident.

 

The borough comprises 29 elementary schools and high schools, four specialized schools, four adult education centres, two CEGEPs and two libraries. In addition to the numerous recreational and outdoor facilities (swimming pools, skating rinks, tennis courts, community centre), it has 40 parks and squares, a large nature park, and a driving range.

 

“The borough of Saint-Laurent is a balance between cutting-edge technology and family life, one of the largest industrial centres in Canada and beautiful residential neighbourhoods for families.” (Habiter Montréal site).

 

Saint-Laurent area map

 

* indicates required
Langue/Language *
Warning
Error
Ok

UNE QUALITÉ DE VIE EXCEPTIONNELLE

Chaque année, des centaines de familles s’installent à Saint-Laurent. Elles profitent ainsi de nombreux espaces verts et d’une vie culturelle qui reflète la présence de plus de 160 nationalités. En 2014, Saint-Laurent a accueilli son 100 000résident.

 

Son territoire comprend 29 écoles primaires et secondaires, quatre écoles spécialisées, quatre centres d’éducation des adultes, deux cégeps et deux bibliothèques. En plus de nombreux aménagements pour les loisirs et le plein air (piscines, patinoires, terrains de tennis, centre communautaire), il compte 40 parcs et squares, un grand parc nature et un champ de pratique de golf.

 

« Définir l’arrondissement Saint-Laurent, c’est balancer entre la technologie de pointe et la vie familiale, l’un des plus importants centres industriels du Canada et de très beaux secteurs résidentiels pour les familles. » (Extrait du site Habiter Montréal).

 

Carte de l'arrondissement Saint-Laurent

 

ABONNEMENT À NOTRE INFOLETTRE

* indicates required
Langue/Language *
Message
Ok